If you have deleted data in the Hema Explorer app on your device, and then realise that you did not wish to do this, you may be able to recover it from your Hema Explorer Cloud account.
If you are not using Hema Explorer Cloud in confunction with the app,
and syncing your data to the Cloud, then you are not likely to be able
to recover the deleted data.
It is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to create a Cloud account and login to it with the app on your mobile devices.
In this example we are discussing waypoint
data, but this applies to tracks & routes as well.
If you login to your Cloud account, go to your waypoints list, and check the "Show non-synced" item, you will see items which have been "deleted" from within the app, as shown in the example below.
You can then turn the item back on (effectively un-deleting it) by clicking on the red "sync off" indicator.
You can also select multiple items (using the tick box to the left of each item), and then click the Toggle Sync button to change the sync status on multiple items at once.
When you delete stuff in the app, it is "Flagged" as non-sync in the Cloud, but the data is still there, until you delete it directly from your Cloud account.
If you wish to permanently delete items from your Cloud account, change their Sync status to "Off", select them using the check box, and click the Delete button.
Be sure you wish to delete the items before doing this! Once the items are deleted from your Cloud account, they are gone, and are NOT recoverable!
Please rate articles!
It helps us to ensure that you can find relevant information in the Knowledgebase.
You can use the Please rate this article
option from the Tools menu
Comments left when rating articles are not replied to, although they are viewed and taken into account.
If you have an issue you need help with, please submit a ticket at Hema Tech Support
Content found in the Knowledgebase is accurate as at time of publication.
Copyright © 2015 Hema Maps Pty Ltd